States

The General Society is a confederation of highly autonomous State Societies, all of which conform to the General Society’s constitution and bylaws, and all maintain membership admission requirements, that is, eligibility and proof thereof as a descendant of a War of 1812 veteran. In addition State Societies may impose requirements that are not in conflict with the General Society. Some states have adopted a limit on the number of members they will accept. For more information about a particular State Society, follow the links below:

State Officers

Alabama
Election 3/29/14 – Term 1 Year
http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~algs1812/

Pres Price L Legg leggpl@gulftel.com
VP James H Maples jhmaples@knology.net
Secr Rev Mark Shaw markalanshaw120767@charter.net
Trea James G Alexander J.galexander@att.net
Reg Richard Smallwood smally@aol.com
VPG Richard Smallwood smally@aol.com

Arkansas – Organizing

Pres Corey D Burns paratac@ymail.com
Secr John E Speer jspeer@suddenlink.net

California
Election 1/15/11 – Term 2 yrs

Pres James C McHargue jcmplm@aol.com
VP Ward C White wardwhite@roadrunner.com
Secr James F Blauer jblauer@pacbell.net
Trea Maj Ronald D Risley ronris@sbcglobal.net
Reg Eric B Stassforth estassforth@tw-ins.com
VPG David M Hayball davidhayball@me.net

Colorado
Election 5/28/11 – Term 3 yrs
www.cosowar1812.org

Pres Jimmie L Myers
VP Charles E Sharrock
Sec Garry W Brewer brewer62@bresnan.net
Treas Garry W Brewer brewer62@bresnan.net
Reg Eric D Richhart refoals@msn.com

Connecticut
Election 3/16/14 – Term 3 yrs
www.ct1812.org

Pres Stephen P Shaw spshaw76@gmail.com
VP Christopher M Nichols pcnichols@optonline.net
Sec Thomas W McDowell t.macdowall@yahoo.com
Trea David J Perkins dperkins8@att.net
Reg Timothy L Jacobs tim@piratesprivateers.org
VPG Kenneth D Roach kingsmen18@aol.com

Delaware
Election 2/18/12 – Term 1 yr

Pres Davis L Wright Esq davis.wright@verizon.net
Sec Edward H Fielding efiel53078@verizon.net
Trea Lyman R. Brenner lymanrbrenner@earthlink.net
Reg William Regli wregli@msn.com
VPG Davis L Wright Esq davis.wright@verizon.net

District of Columbia
Election 2/2/11 – Term 2 yrs
www.dc1812.wordpress.com

Pres Joel P Hinzman joel.hinzman@oracle.com
Sec Robert D Pollock rdpfairfax@gmail.com
Trea Thomas E McAllister edmcallister@mac.com
Reg Robert D Pollock rdpfairfax@gmail.com
VPG Robert D Pollock rdpfairfax@gmail.com

Florida
Election 10/29/11 – Term 3 yrs

Pres Theodore M Duay III tedduay@yahoo.com
Sec Saul M Montes-Bradley thomas_paine76@hotmail.com
Trea Saul M Montes-Bradley thomas_paine76@hotmail.com
Reg Jeff Sizemore swampfox1812@cfl.rr.com
VPG John GR Rountree jrountree@stjohnsprinting.com

Georgia
Election 3/13

Pres Geoffrey C Oosterhoudt gcoost@aol.com
VP Ronald H Miller - rhmapm@aol.com
Sec W Charles Hampton wch2024@aol.com
Trea Harold D Ford tsh212511@aol.com
Reg Thomas A Chrisman tomchrisman1@aol.com
VPG Ronald H Miller - rhmapm@aol.com

Illinois
Election 10/11
www.1812history.com

Pres James A DeGroff Jr jimdegroff@charter.net
VP William Wilson
Sec James A DeGroff Jr jimdegroff@charter.net
Reg Jerry Maas jerrymaas@sbcglobal.net
VPG Charles B Schweizer cbschweizer@gmail.com

Indiana
Election 5/13/14 – Term 3 yrs
lineage.gradeless.com/Indiana_1812.htm

Pres Kevin L Waldroup, P.E. kevin@kevinwaldroup.com
1VP Peter D Smith PeterDSmith00@hotmail.com
Sec J Alan Teller alan.teller@comcast.net
Trea Mark R Kreps MJKreps@gmail.com
Reg Dr Donald E Gradeless DrG@execpc.com
VPG Kevin L Waldroup, P.E. kevin@kevinwaldroup.com

Iowa
www.iowa1812.org

Pres Louis A Zenti kzenti@msm.com
Sec Michael J Rowley mjr1825@gmail.com

Kentucky
Election 7/23/11 – Term 2 yrs

Pres William C Schrader III schrdrwc@aol.com
VP Daniel N Klinck dnklinck@att.net
Sec Daniel N Klinck dnklinck@att.net
Trea David C Smith dcsmith@hesenergy.net
Reg William C Gist Jr DDS gistwcg897@aim.com
VPG William C Gist Jr DDS gistwcg897@aim.com

Louisiana
Election 4/10/11

Pres Shannon R. Walgamotte dafyduck@ix.netcom.com
VP Ronald J. Drez rdrez@aol.com
Sec Mark A. Bickham mbickham2@cox.net
Trea Warren J Milan Sr lafish@cox.net
Reg Dr Paul M Melancon pmmcamp@yahoo.com
VPG Judge John C Grout, Jr jgrout@lwc.la.gov

Maryland
Election 1/14/12 – Term 1 yr
marylandsociety.thewarof1812.info

Pres Christos Christou Jr cchristousoc@gmail.com
VP Barry L. Mckown bmckown@sar.org
Sec Cato Carpenter catoc1@verizon.net
Trea Gary R Neal grneal@earthlink.net
Reg C Louis Raborg Jr raborg1989@verizon.net
VPG Nelson Bolton nelsmott@yahoo.com

Massachusetts
Election 9/25/11 – Term 2 yr
www.ma1812society.org

Pres John T Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org
VP Marston Watson mwatson@royalancestry.org
Sec John T Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org
Trea Capt David J Gray militaris@rcn.com
Reg Marston Watson mwatson@royalancestry.org
VPG John T Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org

Michigan
Election 5/20/10 – Term 3 yrs
www.beaufait.com/mich1812

Pres Allan R Treppa allan_treppa@sbcglobal.net
1VP Frederick H Barnard fredbarnard34@yahoo.com
2VP Ronald A Barnard ralcbarnard@msn.com
Sec Patrick JP Treppa ptreppa@emich.edu
Trea Michael WR Davis mwrdavis@gmail.com
Reg Allan R Treppa allan_treppa@sbcglobal.net
VPG Michael WR Davis mwrdavis@gmail.com

Minnesota
Election 9/1/11 – Term 1 yr
www.minnesota1812.org

Pres Larry W Sisk sisasisk@cs.com
VP Paul D Gardner ramrecycle@comcast.net
Sec Timothy C Harris tim_harris@comcast.net
Trea Thomas C Harris tom.harris@cerner.com
Reg Arthur L Finnell pappabearmn@yahoo.com
VPG Robert L Bradford bbradford555@hotmail.com

Missouri
Election 4/3/10 – Term 3 yr

Pres Russell F DeVenney Jr rfdjr1@centurytel.net
VP Robert L Grover groversar@aol.com
Sec Daniel R McMurray sfcmcm@sbcglobal.net
Trea Daniel R McMurray sfcmcm@sbcglobal.net
Reg David L McCann dar-sar@sbcglobal.net
VPG Russell F DeVenney, Jr rfdjr1@centurytel.net

Mississippi
Election 3/26/11

Pres T. Robert Thomas thomases@bellsouth.net
Sec Lester R Grey sgrayrgray@gmail.com
Trea Lester R Grey sgrayrgray@gmail.com
Reg John R Taylor taylorj1947@yahoo.com
Gene John R Taylor taylorj1947@yahoo.com
VPG CMDR Gerald P Brent, USN (Ret) bg0586@comcast.net
Judge Advocate Louis H Watson, Esq.

New Jersey 

Election 11/30/11 – Term 3 yr
nj1812.homestead.com/Home.html

Pres Guy K Dean III guydean@verizon.net
VP Gerald G DeGroat gerald_g_degroat@att.net
Sec Frank R Gregg rgregg67@msn.com
Trea John E Idenden Jr mreye@comcast.net
Hist Alan R Matlack
Chap Rev. Donald K Hummel hummeldo@rcan.org
Mars Daniel B Bush alicecooper3153@yahoo.com

New York
Election Fall 2011 – Term 1 Year
http://www.nys1812.org

Pres Robert J Gang III bob.gang@arcadis-us.com
1VP Elijah BA Monroe e.ba.monroe@gmail.com
2VP Jack Barrette jack_barrette94@yahoo.com
Sec David W Morton dmorton4@twcny.rr.com
Trea Walley Francis wfrancis@mac.com
Reg Wayne G Thurston thurstonwg@hotmail.com
VPG Elijah BA Monroe e.ba.monroe@gmail.com

North Carolina

Pres Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
Sec Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
Trea Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
Reg John R Harmon Jr jrharman1@gmail.com
VPG Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com

Ohio
Election 4/12/14 – Term 3 yr
www.firstregiment.com/ohiosociety1812

Pres Craig V Fisher cfisher@buckeye-express.com
VP R. A. Davis, PhD
Sec Richard D Juergins magnet1123@gmail.com
Trea Richard D Juergins magnet1123@gmail.com
Reg Lee D. Martin
VPG R. A. Davis, PhD

Pennsylvania
Election 3/10/12 – Term 3 yr
www.societyofthewarof1812pa.org

Pres Robert F Marvin MD rfmarvin@verizon.net
VP Eugene A Bolt Jr ej8@aol.com
Sec
Trea Robert R Van Gulick rrvangulick@kpmg.com
Reg Jefferson M Moak II jefferson.moak@verizon.net
VPG Peter R Hill prhill1804@aol.com

South Carolina
Election 7/12/11

Pres Dennis M Hull MD dudederm@aol.com
VP Thomas M Leland MD tmleland@juno.com
Sec Thomas HM Hamilton heywardmho@yahoo.com
Trea Eugene D Blakeney III duboseblakeney@earthlink.net
Reg Charles W Rhoden Jr charlesrhoden@comcast.net

Tennessee
Election 1/14 – Term 3 yr

Pres Jerry V Smith jerrysmith@comcast.net
VP Casey McClure mcclure615@gmail.com
Sec Randall H Chandler 
rchandl4@comcast.net
Tres Randall H Chandler rchandl4@comcast.net
Reg Dick Spencer dspen47@att.net
VPG Michael Mankin thelostcause@embarqmail.com

Texas
Election 4/28/10 – Term 2 yrs
www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~txsw1812

Pres D Peter H Rowley ewfarm87@airmail.net
Sec David J Temple bankerd@aol.com
Trea David J Temple bankerd@aol.com
Reg Gerald W Irion girion@windstream.net
VPG Michael J Radcliff mike-john@juno.com

Utah

Pres Joe E Harris, Jr jharris1781@gmail.com
Sec Eric D Richhart refoals1@msn.com

Vermont
www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~vtsw1812

Pres Robert H Rodgers robert.rodgers@uvm.edu
Sec William R McKern mck43210@aim.com
Trea William R McKern mck43210@aim.com
Reg Robert H. Rodgers robert.rodgers@uvm.edu

Virginia
www.1812va.org

Pres C. Dennis Fritts dennis3@ntelos.net
1st VP Walter J Sheffield wjs@wshefflaw.com
Sec William A Nash II william.nash@verizon.net
Treas J Shane Newcombe shane@accessoriesabroad.com
Reg Charles Poland chuckpoland@cox.net
VPG John N Dickie reapdickie1@verizon.net

Washington
Election 2/1/13

Pres V. Allen Gray cpm12@comcast.net
VP David S. Raese david.s.raese@gmail.com
Sec James M. Lindley j.m.lindley@msn.com
Trea Donald E. Condit deccpa4@gmail.com
Reg William “Stan” Wills bjwills@webtv.net
VPG James M. Lindley j.m.lindley@msn.com

Wisconsin
my.execpc.com/~drg/wi1812.html

Pres LTC Thomas P Curtis tpcurtis@gmail.com
Sec Donald E Gradeless DrG@execpc.com
Trea Donald E Gradeless DrG@execpc.com
Reg Winston C Williams winwill@execpc.com

West Virginia
Election 5/1/09

Pres Robert V Mills w8wv@comcast.net
VP Kelly C Brett kbrett@ma.rr.com
Sec Hudson Glenn a.hudson.glenn@gmail.com
Trea Hudson Glenn a.hudson.glenn@gmail.com
Reg Robert V Mills w8wv@comcast.net
VPG Kelly C Brett kbrett@ma.rr.com