States

The General Society is a confederation of highly autonomous State Societies, all of which conform to the General Society’s constitution and bylaws, and all maintain membership admission requirements, that is, eligibility and proof thereof as a descendant of a War of 1812 veteran. In addition State Societies may impose requirements that are not in conflict with the General Society. Some states have adopted a limit on the number of members they will accept. For more information about a particular State Society, follow the links below:

State Officers

Alabama
Election 3/24/12 – Term 1 Year
http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~algs1812/

Pres Price L. Legg leggpl@gulftel.com
VP Thornton L Neathery tlneathery@prodigy.net
Secr Rev Mark Shaw markalanshaw120767@charter.net
Trea Walter Dockery wedockery@aol.com
Reg Richard Smallwood smally@aol.com
VPG Richard Smallwood smally@aol.com

Arkansas – Organizing

Pres Corey Douglas Burns paratac@ymail.com
Secr John Edgar Speer jspeer@suddenlink.net

California
Election 1/15/11 – Term 2 yrs

Pres James Charles McHargue jcmplm@aol.com
VP Ward C White wardwhite@roadrunner.com
Secr James Freeman Blauer jblauer@pacbell.net
Trea Maj Ronald D Risley ronris@sbcglobal.net
Reg Eric B Stassforth estassforth@tw-ins.com
VPG David Michael Hayball davidhayball@me.net

Colorado
Election 5/28/11 – Term 3 yrs
www.cosowar1812.org

Pres Garry Wayne Brewer brewer62@bresnan.net
VP Charles Everett Sharrock
Sec William Edward Buvinger billbuv@gmail.com
Trea William Edward Buvinger billbuv@gmail.com
Reg Eric Dan Richhart refoals@msn.com

Connecticut
Election 3/16/14 – Term 3 yrs
www.ct1812.org

Pres Stephen Payson Shaw spshaw76@gmail.com
VP Christopher Mark Nichols pcnichols@optonline.net
Sec Thomas Walter McDowell t.macdowall@yahoo.com
Trea David Joseph Perkins dperkins8@att.net
Reg Timothy Lester Jacobs tim@piratesprivateers.org
VPG Kenneth Duane Roach kingsmen18@aol.com

Delaware
Election 2/18/12 – Term 1 yr

Pres Davis Lee Wright Esq davis.wright@verizon.net
Sec Edward H Fielding efiel53078@verizon.net
Trea Lyman R. Brenner lymanrbrenner@earthlink.net
Reg William Regli wregli@msn.com
VPG Davis Lee Wright Esq davis.wright@verizon.net

District of Columbia
Election 2/2/11 – Term 2 yrs
www.dc1812.wordpress.com

Pres Joel Patrick Hinzman joel.hinzman@oracle.com
Sec Robert D. Pollock rdpfairfax@gmail.com
Trea Thomas Edwin McAllister edmcallister@mac.com
Reg Robert D. Pollock rdpfairfax@gmail.com
VPG Robert D. Pollock rdpfairfax@gmail.com

Florida
Election 10/29/11 – Term 3 yrs

Pres Theodore Matthew Duay III tedduay@yahoo.com
Sec Saul M Montes-Bradley thomas_paine76@hotmail.com
Trea Saul M Montes-Bradley thomas_paine76@hotmail.com
Reg Jeff Sizemore swampfox1812@cfl.rr.com
VPG John GR Rountree jrountree@stjohnsprinting.com

Georgia
Election 3/13

Pres Geoffrey Carmichael Oosterhoudt gcoost@aol.com
VP Ronald Haque Miller - rhmapm@aol.com
Sec W Charles Hampton wch2024@aol.com
Trea Harold Douglas Ford tsh212511@aol.com
Reg Thomas Allen Chrisman tomchrisman1@aol.com
VPG Ronald Haque Miller - rhmapm@aol.com

Illinois
Election 10/11
www.1812history.com

Pres James A DeGroff Jr jimdegroff@charter.net
VP William Wilson
Sec James A DeGroff Jr jimdegroff@charter.net
Reg Jerry Maas jerrymaas@sbcglobal.net
VPG Charles Benjamin Schweizer cbschweizer@gmail.com

Indiana
Election 5/14/11 – Term 3 yrs
lineage.gradeless.com/Indiana_1812.htm

Pres Mark R Kreps mjkreps@gmail.com
VP Kevin L Waldroup kevin@kevinwaldroup.com
Sec Jerry Alan Teller alan.teller@comcast.net
Trea Graham Denby Morey graham45@att.net
Reg Donald Eugene Gradeless DrG@execpc.com
VPG Donald Eugene Gradeless DrG@execpc.com

Iowa
www.iowa1812.org

Pres Louis Augustine Zenti kzenti@msm.com
Sec Michael John Rowley mjr1825@gmail.com

Kentucky
Election 7/23/11 – Term 2 yrs

Pres William Christian Schrader III schrdrwc@aol.com
VP Daniel Noble Klinck dnklinck@att.net
Sec Daniel Noble Klinck dnklinck@att.net
Trea David Carlene Smith dcsmith@hesenergy.net
Reg William Claude Gist Jr DDS gistwcg897@aim.com
VPG William Claude Gist Jr DDS gistwcg897@aim.com

Louisiana
Election 4/10/11

Pres Shannon R. Walgamotte dafyduck@ix.netcom.com
VP Ronald J. Drez rdrez@aol.com
Sec Mark A. Bickham mbickham2@cox.net
Trea Warren James Milan Sr lafish@cox.net
Reg Dr Paul Mire Melancon pmmcamp@yahoo.com
VPG Judge John Clifford Grout, Jr jgrout@lwc.la.gov

Maryland
Election 1/14/12 – Term 1 yr
marylandsociety.thewarof1812.info

Pres Christos Christou Jr cchristousoc@gmail.com
VP Barry L. Mckown bmckown@sar.org
Sec Cato Carpenter catoc1@verizon.net
Trea Gary Roger Neal grneal@earthlink.net
Reg C Louis Raborg Jr raborg1989@verizon.net
VPG Nelson Bolton nelsmott@yahoo.com

Massachusetts
Election 9/25/11 – Term 2 yr
www.ma1812society.org

Pres John Thomas Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org
VP Marston Watson mwatson@royalancestry.org
Sec John Thomas Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org
Trea Capt David J Gray militaris@rcn.com
Reg Marston Watson mwatson@royalancestry.org
VPG John Thomas Manning jmanning@ma1812society.org

Michigan
Election 5/20/10 – Term 3 yrs
www.beaufait.com/mich1812

Pres Allan Ralph Treppa allan_treppa@sbcglobal.net
1VP Frederick H Barnard fredbarnard34@yahoo.com
2VP Ronald A Barnard ralcbarnard@msn.com
Sec Patrick JP Treppa ptreppa@emich.edu
Trea Michael WR Davis mwrdavis@gmail.com
Reg Allan Ralph Treppa allan_treppa@sbcglobal.net
VPG Michael WR Davis mwrdavis@gmail.com

Minnesota
Election 9/1/11 – Term 1 yr
www.minnesota1812.org

Pres Larry Wray Sisk sisasisk@cs.com
VP Paul David Gardner ramrecycle@comcast.net
Sec Timothy Charles Harris tim_harris@comcast.net
Trea Thomas Christopher Harris tom.harris@cerner.com
Reg Arthur Louis Finnell pappabearmn@yahoo.com
VPG Robert Lee Bradford bbradford555@hotmail.com

Missouri
Election 4/3/10 – Term 3 yr

Pres Russell Frederick DeVenney Jr rfdjr1@centurytel.net
VP Robert Lavern Grover groversar@aol.com
Sec Daniel Ray McMurray sfcmcm@sbcglobal.net
Trea Daniel Ray McMurray sfcmcm@sbcglobal.net
Reg David Lewis McCann dar-sar@sbcglobal.net
VPG Russell Frederick DeVenney, Jr rfdjr1@centurytel.net

Mississippi
Election 3/26/11

Pres T. Robert Thomas thomases@bellsouth.net
Sec Lester Roy Grey sgrayrgray@gmail.com
Trea Lester Roy Grey sgrayrgray@gmail.com
Reg John Raymond Taylor taylorj1947@yahoo.com
Gene John Raymond Taylor taylorj1947@yahoo.com
VPG CMDR Gerald P. Brent, USN (Ret) bg0586@comcast.net
Judge Advocate Louis Hanner Watson, Esq.

New Jersey 

Election 11/30/11 – Term 3 yr
nj1812.homestead.com/Home.html

Pres Guy K Dean III guydean@verizon.net
VP Gerald G DeGroat gerald_g_degroat@att.net
Sec Frank R Gregg rgregg67@msn.com
Trea John E Idenden Jr mreye@comcast.net
Hist Alan R Matlack
Chap Rev. Donald K Hummel hummeldo@rcan.org
Mars Daniel B Bush alicecooper3153@yahoo.com

New York
Election Fall 2011 – Term 1 Year
www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~nygs1812

Pres Robert John Gang III bob.gang@arcadis-us.com
1VP Elijah Brent Allen Monroe e.ba.monroe@gmail.com
2VP Jack Barrette jack_barrette94@yahoo.com
Sec David Wade Morton dmorton4@twcny.rr.com
Trea Walley Francis wfrancis@mac.com
Reg Wayne Gordon Thurston thurstonwg@hotmail.com
VPG Elijah Brent Allen Monroe e.ba.monroe@gmail.com

North Carolina

Pres Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
Sec Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
Trea Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com
Reg John Robert Harmon Jr jrharman1@gmail.com
VPG Jerry L Higgins higswalk@embarqmail.com

Ohio
Election 7/16/11 – Term 3 yr
www.firstregiment.com/ohiosociety1812

Pres Keith Drew Ashley roushhistorian@yahoo.com
VP Craig Vaughn Fisher cfisher@buckeye-express.com
Sec Richard Dean Juergins magnet1123@gmail.com
Trea Richard Dean Juergins magnet1123@gmail.com
Reg Elnathan Paul Morehouse Jr epm1812@neo.rr.com
VPG Craig Vaughn Fisher cfisher@buckeye-express.com

Pennsylvania
Election 3/10/12 – Term 3 yr
www.societyofthewarof1812pa.org

Pres Robert F Marvin MD rfmarvin@verizon.net
VP Eugene Albert Bolt Jr ej8@aol.com
Sec
Trea Robert Reynolds Van Gulick rrvangulick@kpmg.com
Reg Jefferson Monroe Moak II jefferson.moak@verizon.net
VPG Peter Reichner Hill prhill1804@aol.com

South Carolina
Election 7/12/11

Pres Dennis Michael Hull MD dudederm@aol.com
VP Thomas Mikell Leland MD tmleland@juno.com
Sec Thomas Heyward Motte Hamilton heywardmho@yahoo.com
Trea Eugene Dubose Blakeney III duboseblakeney@earthlink.net
Reg Charles William Rhoden Jr charlesrhoden@comcast.net

Tennessee
Election 1/14 – Term 3 yr

Pres Jerry V Smith jerrysmith@comcast.net
VP Casey McClure mcclure615@gmail.com
Sec Randall H Chandler 
rchandl4@comcast.net
Tres Randall H Chandler rchandl4@comcast.net
Reg Dick Spencer dspen47@att.net
VPG Michael Mankin thelostcause@embarqmail.com

Texas
Election 4/28/10 – Term 2 yrs
www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~txsw1812

Pres D Peter Herrick Rowley ewfarm87@airmail.net
Sec David John Temple bankerd@aol.com
Trea David John Temple bankerd@aol.com
Reg Gerald Wayne Irion girion@windstream.net
VPG Michael J Radcliff mike-john@juno.com

Vermont
www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~vtsw1812

Pres Robert H Rodgers robert.rodgers@uvm.edu
Sec William Ralph McKern mck43210@aim.com
Trea William Ralph McKern mck43210@aim.com
Reg Robert H. Rodgers robert.rodgers@uvm.edu

Virginia
www.1812va.org

Pres John Nevin Dickie reapdickie1@verizon.net
VP C. Dennis Fritts dennis3@ntelos.net
2nd VP Walter J Sheffield wjs@wshefflaw.com
Sec Carlos Victor Diehl Jr vdiehl@verizon.net
Trea William A Nash II william.nash@verizon.net
Reg Henry Coggeshall Howells IV HCEBH@comcast.net

Washington
Election 2/1/13

Pres V. Allen Gray cpm12@comcast.net
VP David S. Raese david.s.raese@gmail.com
Sec James M. Lindley j.m.lindley@msn.com
Trea Donald E. Condit deccpa4@gmail.com
Reg William “Stan” Wills bjwills@webtv.net
VPG James M. Lindley j.m.lindley@msn.com

Wisconsin
my.execpc.com/~drg/wi1812.html

Pres LTC Thomas Pelham Curtis tpcurtis@gmail.com
Sec Donald Eugene Gradeless DrG@execpc.com
Trea Donald Eugene Gradeless DrG@execpc.com
Reg Winston Conway Williams winwill@execpc.com

West Virginia
Election 5/1/09

Pres Robert Vincent Mills w8wv@comcast.net
VP Kelly Chandler Brett kbrett@ma.rr.com
Sec Hudson Glenn a.hudson.glenn@gmail.com
Trea Hudson Glenn a.hudson.glenn@gmail.com
Reg Robert Vincent Mills w8wv@comcast.net
VPG Kelly Chandler Brett kbrett@ma.rr.com